CJFA was established in 1986 by Christopher John (Ron) Falconer (1936-2017) – a Principal in Private Practice for over forty years,with an extensive experience in the construction industry. In a career which spanned more than half a century, he delivered town-planning, educational facilities (Primary, Secondary, & University/Institutes of Technology), residential, heritage buildings, & museums – and acted as Conservation Architect, and on Protected Structures, for more than two decades – including Waterford Institute of Technology’s Good Shepherd Campus, and the Edmund Rice International Heritage Centre & Museum, Mount Sion, Waterford.

For more on the life of Ron Falconer, click here.